2020

We are starting the year 2020 with new production options and a more sophisticated service portfolio. NORM + DREH is increasingly distinguishing itself in the area of ​​customer-specific production parts. In the course of further digitization and the advancing global market requirements, we have realigned our departments and responsibilities. Even before the corona pandemic had a major impact on Germany, Thomas Waldhoff was able to celebrate his 40th company anniversary in January. In order to reduce the risk of infection in connection with the corona pandemic to a minimum, clear safety measures were established at an early stage, which were very well accepted and implemented by the employees. The general order situation is developing very positively for us anti-cyclically - the company closes 2020 with sales and profit growth despite the pandemic.

2019

We continue to invest in the future of our employees and our company. Internally, further restructuring has taken place to adapt to the evolution of the market. Sabine Schröder celebrates her 25-anniversary.

2018

We started the new year with a more modern internet presence. Internal processes have been optimized and we have been able to further improve our productivity through the use of modern technologies.

2017

In order to further optimize our company processes and to remain sustainable, we have switched to a new ERP system. Our team will be strengthened by a new area manager: Nicole Höhl will be responsible for tasks of Wolfgang Eckstein, who has now retired after more than 40 years of great commitment to the company. Introduction of a new document management system.

2016

We are the key region, joined the industrial network of the region Velbert / Heiligenhaus. Changeover to the ISO 9001: 2015. Complete revision of our external presentation and marketing activities: Our service connects!

2014

Werner Nachtigall celebrates his 40th company anniversary. Optimization of IT-supported business processes through new and more modern processes, as well as new and updated hardware and software.

2013

Upgrade of the test laboratory with various measuring equipment. Acquisition of a new optical and non-contact measuring system to optimize quality management.

2011

Equipment of the areas incoming goods and dispatch with vacuum technology to improve the ergonomics and increase the effectiveness.

2010

Renewed expansion of storage capacity.

2009

Despite the global economic crisis, the decline in sales in some market areas can be successfully cushioned by new business. Compared to many other companies, we are going through the general crisis without any downsizing or short-time working and ending the year in a positive light.

2008

Harry Freund celebrates his 25 anniversary.

2007

With a view to international business relations, the name of the company is adjusted. The new company name Associated NORM + DREH GmbH thus also supports the trend towards increased cooperation with other medium-sized companies.

2006

By rebuilding and expanding the racking systems, we ensure an increase in storage capacity.

2004

Thomas Waldhoff celebrates his 25 anniversary.

2001

Wolfgang Eckstein celebrates his 25 anniversary.

1999

We start the year directly in the new administration building next to the warehouse. Werner Nachtigall is the first employee to celebrate his 25 anniversary.

1997

followed the certification of the grown quality management system. Unforgettable are the words of praise from the auditor, who directly suggested participation in quality awards.

1992

In addition to the KG, the two shareholders Thomas Waldhoff and Klaus Waldhoff founded the Vertriebs GmbH, which has since been involved in the expansion of active business. This year, we also completed the implementation of our quality assurance system. The focus of the self-developed system is to ensure high-quality products and measures that stand out from the crowd. Since then, numerous customer awards have confirmed this as a trusted and preferred supplier.

1991

The steady increase in business volume necessitated a renewed expansion of storage capacity. In the neighborhood, a 6000 sqm of land was purchased and built the current warehouse. Options for the future are secured on site.

1986

The positive business development continued even during general economic fluctuations. In just a few years, the number of customers multiplied. The Waldhoff family acquired the entire company shares. The two sons Thomas Waldhoff and Klaus Waldhoff were now also shareholders.

2020

Wir starten mit neuen Produktionsmöglichkeiten und einem ausgereifteren Service-Portfolio in das Jahr 2020. NORM+DREH zeichnet sich immer stärker im Bereich der kundenspezifischen Fertigungsteile aus. Im Zuge der weiteren Digitalisierung und den fortschreitenden globalen Marktanforderungen, haben wir unsere Abteilungen und Zuständigkeiten neu aufgestellt. Noch bevor die Corona-Pandemie auch auf Deutschland große Auswirkungen hatte, konnte Thomas Waldhoff im Januar sein 40-jähriges Firmen-Jubiläum feiern. Um das Infektionsrisiko im Zusammenhang mit der Corona-Pandemie bis auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren, wurden bereits frühzeitig klare Sicherheitsmaßnahmen etabliert, die sehr gut von den Mitarbeitern angenommen und umgesetzt wurden. Die allgemeine Auftragslage entwickelt sich für uns antizyklisch sehr positiv - das Unternehmen schließt das Jahr 2020 trotz Pandemie mit einem Umsatz- und Gewinnzuwachs ab.

2019

Wir investieren weiter in die Zukunft unserer Mitarbeiter und unseres Unternehmens. Intern erfolgten weitere Umstrukturierungen, um sich der Entwicklung des Marktes anzupassen. Sabine Schröder feiert ihr 25-jähriges Firmenjubiläum.

2018

Begonnen haben wir das neue Jahr mit einem moderneren Internetauftritt. Interne Prozessabläufe wurden optimiert und durch den Einsatz moderner Technologien konnten wir unsere Produktivität weiter verbessern.

2017

Um unsere Unternehmensprozesse weiter zu optimieren und zukunftsfähig zu bleiben, haben wir auf ein neues ERP-System umgestellt. Unser Team wird durch eine neue Area-Managerin verstärkt: Nicole Höhl übernimmt unter anderem Aufgabenbereiche von Wolfgang Eckstein, der nun nach über 40 Jahren sehr großem Engagement für das Unternehmen in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand getreten ist. Einführung eines neuen Dokumenten-Management-Systems.

2016

Wir sind der Schlüsselregion, dem industrielle Netzwerk der Region Velbert/Heiligenhaus beigetreten. Umstellung auf die ISO 9001:2015. Komplette Überarbeitung unserer Außendarstellung und Marketing-Aktivitäten: Unser Service verbindet!

2014

Werner Nachtigall feiert sein 40 jähriges Betriebsjubiläum. Optimierung der IT-gestützten Geschäftsabläufe durch neue und modernere Prozesse, sowie neue und aktualisierte Hard- und Software.

2013

Aufrüstung des Prüflabors mit diversen Messmitteln. Anschaffung eines neuen optischen und berührungslosen Messsystems zur Optimierung des Qualitätsmanagements.

2011

Ausstattung der Bereiche Wareneingang und Versand mit Vakuumtechnik zur Verbesserung der Ergonomie und Steigerung der Effektivität.

2010

Erneuter Ausbau der Lagerkapazitäten.

2009

Trotz der weltweiten wirtschaftlichen Krise können die Umsatzrückgänge in einigen Marktbereichen durch Neugeschäft erfolgreich abgefedert werden. Im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Firmen durchstehen wir die allgemeine Krise ohne jeglichen Personalabbau oder Kurzarbeit und schließen das Jahr positiv ab.

2008

Harry Freund feiert sein 25jähriges Betriebsjubiläum.

2007

Mit Blick auf die internationalen Geschäftsbeziehungen wird der Namen des Unternehmens angepasst. Die neue Firmierung Associated NORM+DREH GmbH unterstützt damit auch die Tendenz zu verstärkten Kooperationen mit anderen mittelständischen Unternehmen.

2006

Durch Umbau und Erweitung der Regalanlagen sorgen wir für eine Erhöhung der Lagerkapazität.

2004

Thomas Waldhoff feiert sein 25jähriges Betriebsjubiläum.

2001

Wolfgang Eckstein feiert sein 25jähriges Betriebsjubiläum.

1999

Wir starten das Jahr direkt im neuen Verwaltungsgebäude neben der Lagerhalle. Werner Nachtigall feiert als erster Mitarbeiter sein 25jähriges Betriebsjubiläum.

1997

folgte die Zertifizierung des in sich gewachsenen Qualitätsmanagementsystems. Unvergessen sind die lobenden Worte des Auditors, der uns direkt die Teilnahme an Qualitätspreisen vorschlug.

1992

wurde zusätzlich zur KG von den beiden Gesellschaftern Thomas Waldhoff und Klaus Waldhoff die Vertriebs- GmbH gegründet, welche sich seitdem mit dem Ausbau des aktiven Geschäftes befasst. In diesem Jahr vollzogen wir auch die Implementierung unseres Qualitätssicherungssystems. Der Focus des selbst entwickelten Systems richtet sich auf die Sicherstellung qualitativ hochwertiger Produkte und Maßnahmen, die sich von der breiten Masse abheben. Darin bestärken uns seitdem zahlreiche Kundenauszeichnungen als Vertrauens- und Vorzugslieferant.

1991

Die stetige Steigerung des Geschäftsvolumens bedingte den erneuten Ausbau der Lagerkapazität. In der Nachbarschaft wurde ein 6000 qm großes Grundstück gekauft und die heutige Lagerhalle errichtet. Optionen für Zukunft sind vor Ort gesichert.

1986

Die positive Geschäftsentwicklung hielt auch während allgemeiner Konjunkturschwankungen an. In wenigen Jahren vervielfachte sich die Anzahl der Kunden. Die Familie Waldhoff erwarb die kompletten Gesellschaftsanteile. Gesellschafter waren nun auch die beiden Söhne Thomas Waldhoff und Klaus Waldhoff.